The Hideaway Holiday Cottage, Dorset

Sleeps 4 + travel cot

New for May 2022  

The Hideaway is situated in a secluded corner of Dorset countryside, surrounded by trees, wildlife and panoramic views of Thomas Hardy’s Blackmore Vale.

This stunning Eco, low carbon holiday cottage was originally part of the old Wildlife Hide at Bookham.  It is cedar clad and boasts a living sedum roof, Solar panels, an air source heat pump and electric car charging point, making this cottage perfect for the environmentally friendly guest.  The solar panels also heat a private Hot Tub.

Guests may also wander around our wildlife lake (carp fish) or walk the Wessex Ridgeway/Hardy Trail footpaths.

The Hideaway is equipped to a high standard and includes:

  • Open plan sitting/dining room with feature wall and underfloor heating for those cold winter days. Bi-fold windows onto the patio
  • Modern kitchen with stunning views of the surrounding countryside and sun trapped patio
  • Smart TV and free wi-fi
  • Bedroom 1 – Super king bed with ensuite shower room. Wake up to panoramic views from the French windows.
  • Bedroom 2 – Twin or zip and link bedroom with ensuite shower room (please state your preference)
  • Underfloor heating
  • Private patio with garden furniture, BBQ and Hot Tub
  • Linen, towels, electric and wi-fi included in price
  • Electric car charging point
  • A maximum of 2 dogs accepted at a cost of £30 per dog (we ask that dogs are not left unattended in the cottage)
  • Highchair/cot available on request

The Hideaway holiday cottage was built with the help of the European Agricultural Fund for Rural Development.

Hideaway Availability

Use the search box to the right or bottom of this page to book your holiday.

May 2022

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Sunday May 1
  • X
Monday May 2
  • X
Tuesday May 3
  • X
Wednesday May 4
  • X
Thursday May 5
  • X
Friday May 6
  • X
Saturday May 7
  • X
Sunday May 8
  • X
Monday May 9
  • X
Tuesday May 10
  • X
Wednesday May 11
  • X
Thursday May 12
  • X
Friday May 13
  • X
Saturday May 14
  • X
Sunday May 15
  • X
Monday May 16
  • X
Tuesday May 17
  • X
Wednesday May 18
  • X
Thursday May 19
  • X
Friday May 20
  • X
Saturday May 21
  • X
Sunday May 22
  • X
Monday May 23
  • X
Tuesday May 24
  • X
Wednesday May 25
  • X
Thursday May 26
  • X
Friday May 27
  • X
Saturday May 28
  • X
Sunday May 29
  • X
Monday May 30
  • X
Tuesday May 31
  • X

June 2022

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Wednesday June 1
  • X
Thursday June 2
  • X
Friday June 3
  • X
Saturday June 4
  • Available
Sunday June 5
  • Available
Monday June 6
  • Available
Tuesday June 7
  • X
Wednesday June 8
  • X
Thursday June 9
  • X
Friday June 10
  • X
Saturday June 11
  • Available
Sunday June 12
  • Available
Monday June 13
  • Available
Tuesday June 14
  • Available
Wednesday June 15
  • Available
Thursday June 16
  • Available
Friday June 17
  • X
Saturday June 18
  • X
Sunday June 19
  • Available
Monday June 20
  • Available
Tuesday June 21
  • Available
Wednesday June 22
  • Available
Thursday June 23
  • Available
Friday June 24
  • X
Saturday June 25
  • X
Sunday June 26
  • X
Monday June 27
  • X
Tuesday June 28
  • X
Wednesday June 29
  • X
Thursday June 30
  • X

July 2022

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Friday July 1
  • X
Saturday July 2
  • X
Sunday July 3
  • X
Monday July 4
  • X
Tuesday July 5
  • X
Wednesday July 6
  • X
Thursday July 7
  • X
Friday July 8
  • X
Saturday July 9
  • X
Sunday July 10
  • X
Monday July 11
  • X
Tuesday July 12
  • X
Wednesday July 13
  • X
Thursday July 14
  • X
Friday July 15
  • X
Saturday July 16
  • X
Sunday July 17
  • X
Monday July 18
  • Available
Tuesday July 19
  • Available
Wednesday July 20
  • Available
Thursday July 21
  • Available
Friday July 22
  • X
Saturday July 23
  • X
Sunday July 24
  • X
Monday July 25
  • X
Tuesday July 26
  • X
Wednesday July 27
  • X
Thursday July 28
  • X
Friday July 29
  • X
Saturday July 30
  • X
Sunday July 31
  • X

August 2022

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Monday August 1
  • X
Tuesday August 2
  • X
Wednesday August 3
  • X
Thursday August 4
  • X
Friday August 5
  • X
Saturday August 6
  • X
Sunday August 7
  • X
Monday August 8
  • X
Tuesday August 9
  • X
Wednesday August 10
  • X
Thursday August 11
  • X
Friday August 12
  • Available
Saturday August 13
  • X
Sunday August 14
  • X
Monday August 15
  • X
Tuesday August 16
  • X
Wednesday August 17
  • X
Thursday August 18
  • X
Friday August 19
  • X
Saturday August 20
  • Available
Sunday August 21
  • Available
Monday August 22
  • Available
Tuesday August 23
  • Available
Wednesday August 24
  • Available
Thursday August 25
  • Available
Friday August 26
  • Available
Saturday August 27
  • Available
Sunday August 28
  • Available
Monday August 29
  • Available
Tuesday August 30
  • Available
Wednesday August 31
  • Available

September 2022

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Thursday September 1
  • Available
Friday September 2
  • Available
Saturday September 3
  • Available
Sunday September 4
  • Available
Monday September 5
  • Available
Tuesday September 6
  • Available
Wednesday September 7
  • Available
Thursday September 8
  • Available
Friday September 9
  • X
Saturday September 10
  • X
Sunday September 11
  • X
Monday September 12
  • X
Tuesday September 13
  • X
Wednesday September 14
  • X
Thursday September 15
  • X
Friday September 16
  • Available
Saturday September 17
  • Available
Sunday September 18
  • Available
Monday September 19
  • Available
Tuesday September 20
  • Available
Wednesday September 21
  • Available
Thursday September 22
  • Available
Friday September 23
  • Available
Saturday September 24
  • Available
Sunday September 25
  • Available
Monday September 26
  • Available
Tuesday September 27
  • Available
Wednesday September 28
  • Available
Thursday September 29
  • Available
Friday September 30
  • Available

October 2022

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Saturday October 1
  • Available
Sunday October 2
  • Available
Monday October 3
  • Available
Tuesday October 4
  • Available
Wednesday October 5
  • Available
Thursday October 6
  • Available
Friday October 7
  • X
Saturday October 8
  • X
Sunday October 9
  • X
Monday October 10
  • X
Tuesday October 11
  • X
Wednesday October 12
  • X
Thursday October 13
  • X
Friday October 14
  • Available
Saturday October 15
  • Available
Sunday October 16
  • Available
Monday October 17
  • Available
Tuesday October 18
  • Available
Wednesday October 19
  • Available
Thursday October 20
  • Available
Friday October 21
  • Available
Saturday October 22
  • Available
Sunday October 23
  • Available
Monday October 24
  • Available
Tuesday October 25
  • Available
Wednesday October 26
  • Available
Thursday October 27
  • Available
Friday October 28
  • Available
Saturday October 29
  • Available
Sunday October 30
  • Available
Monday October 31
  • Available

November 2022

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Tuesday November 1
  • Available
Wednesday November 2
  • Available
Thursday November 3
  • Available
Friday November 4
  • Available
Saturday November 5
  • Available
Sunday November 6
  • Available
Monday November 7
  • Available
Tuesday November 8
  • Available
Wednesday November 9
  • Available
Thursday November 10
  • Available
Friday November 11
  • Available
Saturday November 12
  • Available
Sunday November 13
  • Available
Monday November 14
  • Available
Tuesday November 15
  • Available
Wednesday November 16
  • Available
Thursday November 17
  • Available
Friday November 18
  • Available
Saturday November 19
  • Available
Sunday November 20
  • Available
Monday November 21
  • Available
Tuesday November 22
  • Available
Wednesday November 23
  • Available
Thursday November 24
  • Available
Friday November 25
  • Available
Saturday November 26
  • Available
Sunday November 27
  • Available
Monday November 28
  • Available
Tuesday November 29
  • Available
Wednesday November 30
  • Available

December 2022

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Thursday December 1
  • Available
Friday December 2
  • Available
Saturday December 3
  • Available
Sunday December 4
  • Available
Monday December 5
  • Available
Tuesday December 6
  • Available
Wednesday December 7
  • Available
Thursday December 8
  • Available
Friday December 9
  • Available
Saturday December 10
  • Available
Sunday December 11
  • Available
Monday December 12
  • Available
Tuesday December 13
  • Available
Wednesday December 14
  • Available
Thursday December 15
  • Available
Friday December 16
  • Available
Saturday December 17
  • Available
Sunday December 18
  • Available
Monday December 19
  • Available
Tuesday December 20
  • Available
Wednesday December 21
  • Available
Thursday December 22
  • Available
Friday December 23
  • Available
Saturday December 24
  • Available
Sunday December 25
  • Available
Monday December 26
  • Available
Tuesday December 27
  • Available
Wednesday December 28
  • Available
Thursday December 29
  • Available
Friday December 30
  • Available
Saturday December 31
  • Available

January 2023

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Sunday January 1
  • Available
Monday January 2
  • Available
Tuesday January 3
  • Available
Wednesday January 4
  • Available
Thursday January 5
  • Available
Friday January 6
  • X
Saturday January 7
  • X
Sunday January 8
  • X
Monday January 9
  • X
Tuesday January 10
  • X
Wednesday January 11
  • X
Thursday January 12
  • X
Friday January 13
  • X
Saturday January 14
  • X
Sunday January 15
  • X
Monday January 16
  • X
Tuesday January 17
  • X
Wednesday January 18
  • X
Thursday January 19
  • X
Friday January 20
  • X
Saturday January 21
  • X
Sunday January 22
  • X
Monday January 23
  • X
Tuesday January 24
  • X
Wednesday January 25
  • X
Thursday January 26
  • X
Friday January 27
  • X
Saturday January 28
  • X
Sunday January 29
  • X
Monday January 30
  • X
Tuesday January 31
  • X

February 2023

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Wednesday February 1
  • X
Thursday February 2
  • X
Friday February 3
  • X
Saturday February 4
  • X
Sunday February 5
  • X
Monday February 6
  • X
Tuesday February 7
  • X
Wednesday February 8
  • X
Thursday February 9
  • X
Friday February 10
  • X
Saturday February 11
  • X
Sunday February 12
  • X
Monday February 13
  • X
Tuesday February 14
  • X
Wednesday February 15
  • X
Thursday February 16
  • X
Friday February 17
  • X
Saturday February 18
  • X
Sunday February 19
  • X
Monday February 20
  • X
Tuesday February 21
  • X
Wednesday February 22
  • X
Thursday February 23
  • X
Friday February 24
  • X
Saturday February 25
  • X
Sunday February 26
  • X
Monday February 27
  • X
Tuesday February 28
  • X

March 2023

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Wednesday March 1
  • X
Thursday March 2
  • X
Friday March 3
  • X
Saturday March 4
  • X
Sunday March 5
  • X
Monday March 6
  • X
Tuesday March 7
  • X
Wednesday March 8
  • X
Thursday March 9
  • X
Friday March 10
  • X
Saturday March 11
  • X
Sunday March 12
  • X
Monday March 13
  • X
Tuesday March 14
  • X
Wednesday March 15
  • X
Thursday March 16
  • X
Friday March 17
  • X
Saturday March 18
  • X
Sunday March 19
  • X
Monday March 20
  • X
Tuesday March 21
  • X
Wednesday March 22
  • X
Thursday March 23
  • X
Friday March 24
  • X
Saturday March 25
  • X
Sunday March 26
  • X
Monday March 27
  • X
Tuesday March 28
  • X
Wednesday March 29
  • X
Thursday March 30
  • X
Friday March 31
  • X

April 2023

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Saturday April 1
  • X
Sunday April 2
  • X
Monday April 3
  • X
Tuesday April 4
  • X
Wednesday April 5
  • X
Thursday April 6
  • X
Friday April 7
  • X
Saturday April 8
  • X
Sunday April 9
  • X
Monday April 10
  • X
Tuesday April 11
  • X
Wednesday April 12
  • X
Thursday April 13
  • X
Friday April 14
  • X
Saturday April 15
  • X
Sunday April 16
  • X
Monday April 17
  • X
Tuesday April 18
  • X
Wednesday April 19
  • X
Thursday April 20
  • X
Friday April 21
  • X
Saturday April 22
  • X
Sunday April 23
  • X
Monday April 24
  • X
Tuesday April 25
  • X
Wednesday April 26
  • X
Thursday April 27
  • X
Friday April 28
  • X
Saturday April 29
  • X
Sunday April 30
  • X